Club Standards

MRR has set up a club standards award scheme. The distances which qualify for the standards are as follows:

3K or 5K (Short)

10K or 10 Mile (medium)

1/2 Marathon or Marathon (Long).

Awards are 1st, 2nd, 3rd, or 4th. The year runs from the 1st January through to the 31st December the same year. If you have run races and achieved the times for any of the 4 categories, please complete the claim form.

To qualify for an award, which will be recognised at the Annual Club Prizegiving in December, you need to have completed 3 races from the 6 race distances – at least 1 short, 1 medium and 1 long race – and achieved the times in the appropriate category.

For example:

Age 40+ Male – 3K 10:03 (short), 10K 36:00 (medium), 1/2 marathon 1:20:00 (long), would qualify for a Club 2nd standard. It is up to each individual to claim their standard achieved.

Proof of distances and times such as official race results, Strava and Garmin are acceptable.

Please fill in the Claim Form below completing all the details required and e-mail to


Scroll to Top